release date 24-03-2023

cd cardboard sleeve + download - 5 tracks

cat.nbr. - gap xxx  - am 3459 dj

a special cd containing exclusive megamixes of all five metroland albums released to date
issued in cardboard sleeve + exclusive postcard

ever since 2012, when metroland was conceived, passenger a and passenger s paid tribute to the london underground, the bauhaus movement, the thalys train, klaus schwab and the fourth industrial revolution

they created remixes for inspirational artists like omd, erasure, marsheaux, shared stages with omd, front 242, anne clark (to name but a few) and organised a unique never-seen-before exposition, which was picked up by local newspapers, where they blended audio and visual stills

a decade later metroland wanted to highlight their joyous underground journey
unwilling to take the easy way by simply compiling a ‘best of’ or re-releasing older albums, metroland wanted to emphasize this occasion with someting original, unique and uncommon, by releasing a conceptual retrospective memorabile entitled 'x', the roman numeral representing 10

metroland opted to span their oeuvre into a 75 minutes one-off, neatly consolidated into 5 mega mixes, each presenting one of their studio albums

x marks the milestone

01. mind the gap (2012) - 15:11
02. triadic ballet (2015) - 15:06
03. things will never be the same again (2016) - 15:03
04. men in a frame (2018) - 15:10
05. 0 (2022) - 15:07